November 28, 2011

  • My heart melts a little bit

    • When I see him scratch at his arms every time he is sleeping. He has been doing that since I've known him. 

     

    • Whenever I would walk near him, and even if he was asleep he would open his arms out to me, beckoning me to join him.

     

    • When I see the pictures of Bubby he took and post to his Facebook wall.

     

     

    • When he comes back with a cheeseburger for Bubby... When he takes her outside and plays with her.

     

    • And God my fucking heart melts that he bought me a new engagement ring, and carries it around, in my size.

     

    • He watched my dog so I could go see my Dad in the hospital after he had his operation to remove his kidney.

     

    • When he gets me my favorite food, for absolutely no reason.

     

    • When he has offered to pay my dog's vet bill. Says my dog is "his" too and will always pay for what she needs.
    • I miss his little nephew. I taught him the word "teeth." I miss lugging around that cute little thing and taking him to the mall.

    me and Baby Alex and his sister, Vickie. That was 2008. See my freakish ingrown toenail? STFU

     

    I know I've fucking talked shit about him at some points in my life, but sometimes I don't know where I'd be without him. He's crazy, he says the most insane stuff... but he brought me a book tonight to read. He kisses my head when I'm at my worst. I might hate him sometimes, all the time, but half of the fucking time I don't know where I'd be without my crazy ass motha fuckin ex.

     

     

    Thanks for being there.

Comments (996)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *